Open: All questions start off “open”; this status means members are allowed to answer the question or comment on answers already given.
Closed: Questions that are marked “closed” are closed off from further answering. Use this status if you feel no one’s contribution helped.
Resolved: Questions marked as “resolved” may or may not contain a single best answer. Use this status whenever your question has received multiple answers that have equally contributed to your understanding of the question. If you happen to choose a “best answer”, the status automatically changes to “resolved”.
Resolvedand Closed: Questions marked as “resolved and closed” indicates that your question is fully resolved and your question doesn’t need any further feedback. Members seeking to contribute are not allowed to add answers or comments once this status is selected.
Note: Once you’ve submitted your question, it will instantly be available to the public and accessible site-wide. You may change the status of your posted questions at any time.