Author Question: What is best advise anyone can give me before i start school for a Bachelor of Science in Business/Admin? (Read 1466 times)

coco

I am currently 26, i have my high school diploma and i have been working since 1999 with hardly any schooling.  I have worked mainly with retail clothing and production companies.  Well i was thinking about how my life is now and if it stays this way i am going to be working for the rest of my life.  So i was researching and i feel that a major in business is what i want and need.  I just want to know if there is any advise for someone who has been out of school for over 7 years now and is planning on majoring in business.  Example if there is any classes i should take before hand or what i was thinking was some math classes and english lit. classes to refresh my memory.  Thanks in advance for any advise.

Jones

get a digital recorder to 'tape' all your classes instead of taking quick notes. you'll have some notes to take but being able to reveiue each class is a big help. good luck in all you do.

Related Topics

Need homework help now?

Ask unlimited questions for free

Ask a Question

ricki

Try joining a study group. Also make sure you know the professor's office hours in case you need their help.  I took the math refresher course and it helped me tremendously. Good luck!

Millan

If I have $2000 in a bank account and the interest is 3% per year, what will I have 25 years from now? If that's simple to you, don't bother about the math. If it's hard, a math class is not a bad idea.

Anyway, as long as you work hard and is disciplined once you start, you should be fine.

Not a bad idea to start interest in business and administration. The Wall Street Journal and Harvard Business Review are good sources of information and it helps to get a flavor for the terminology and concepts

Jesse_J