This topic contains a solution. Click here to go to the answer

Author Question: Which of the following statements best reflects a client's healthy sense of self-esteem? a. I ... (Read 16 times)

MirandaLo

Which of the following statements best reflects a client's healthy sense of self-esteem?

a. I always try to do the best I can.
  b. I'll keep trying until I get it right.''
  c. I'm not good at it but I enjoy playing guitar.''
  d. If I can't build it, it isn't worth being built.''

Question 2

The student nurse is working with a patient who has asthma. The primary nurse tells the student that wheezes can be heard on auscultation. Which of the following should the student expect to hear?

a. Coarse crackles and bubbling
  b. High-pitched musical sounds
  c. Dry, grating noises
  d. Loud, low-pitched rumbling

Related Topics

Need homework help now?

Ask unlimited questions for free

Ask a Question
Marked as best answer by a Subject Expert

nikmaaacs

Answer to Question 1

A
Self-esteem stems from self-concept and relates to how one feels about oneself. A positive self-concept gives a sense of meaning, wholeness, and consistency to a person. Recognizing that one does the best that one can is the best reflection of self-esteem.
The statement I'll keep trying until I get it right reflects perseverance, but does not reflect a healthy sense of self-esteem.
The statement I'm not good at it but I enjoy playing guitar is an expression of lack of talent. It does not reflect a healthy sense of self-esteem.
The statement If I can't build it, it isn't worth being built reflects an unrealistic view of self-worth and esteem, and does not reflect a healthy sense of self-esteem.

Answer to Question 2

B

Feedback
A Coarse crackles and bubbling are not descriptive of wheezes.
B Wheezes are high-pitched musical noises that sound like a squeak. Wheezes are heard continuously during inspiration or expiration, and are usually louder on expiration.