This topic contains a solution. Click here to go to the answer

Author Question: A depressed client states, I have a chemical imbalance in my brain. I have no control over my ... (Read 31 times)

hbsimmons88

A depressed client states, I have a chemical imbalance in my brain. I have no control over my behavior. Medications are my only hope to feel normal again. Which nursing response is appropriate?

1. Medications only address biological factors. Environmental and interpersonal factors must also be considered.2. Because biological factors are the sole cause of depression, medications will improve your mood.3. Environmental factors have been shown to exert the most influence in the development of depression.4. Researchers have been unable to demonstrate a link between nature (biology and genetics) and nurture (environment).

Question 2

It is never right to take something that doesn't belong to you. According to Sigmund Freud, this statement reflects the predominance of the _______________ structure of the personality.

Fill in the blank(s) with correct word

Related Topics

Need homework help now?

Ask unlimited questions for free

Ask a Question
Marked as best answer by a Subject Expert

Jadwiga9

Answer to Question 1

Rationale: The nurse should advise the client that medications address biological factors, but there are other factors that affect mood. The nurse should educate the client on environmental and interpersonal factors that can lead to depression.

Answer to Question 2

superego